TO NAVIGATION

Our Facebook Page

Facebook

Did you know that the Nunavik Childcare has its own Facebook page since April 26th?

You are invited to visit our Facebook page and to share it with your friends.

Childcare Cook’s calendar Special Edition 2020-2021

Download the document (PDF, 3,7 Mo).

NunavikFoodcalendar2021

february2021

Did you know that since 2005 Childcare Centres cooks are using a custom made calendar produced by Kativik Ilisarniliriniq (KI) schoolboard to help them with the planning of the children’s meals and menus?

Here is the March page of the special Edition 2020-2021. We invite you to go and see this year’s whole calendar (link) and even print it if would like to.

Credits: Kativik Ilisarniliriniq, Marthe Paris (consultant), Émilie Vaissière (Nutritionist) and Layla Marchand (Marché Daoust).

Merry Christmas and Happy new Year 2020 !

 christmas

Childcare Centre Management Program - Second Edition

During the week of March 9, 2020, directors of childcare centres from across Nunavik were in Kuujjuaq for the start of the second edition of the community-based training program entitled Management of Childcare Centres. A total of 11 participants attended the first week. The program teaches about communication, leadership, the role of childcare centre managers, and how to better express Inuit culture in a childcare centre setting.

The program will take a little over a year to complete with one week of training delivered approximately every six weeks. Each one-week session will be organized in a different community. Successful participants at the end of the program will receive a recognized college-degree diploma.

 11 23 Kangiqsualujjuaq graduates resized

The Management of Childcare Centres training program was developed by the CEGEP de Saint-Félicien with the support of many partners, including the Kativik Regional Government, the Kativik Ilisarniliriniq, the Cree Nation Government, and the First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission. The very first edition of this childcare centre management program for Nunavik was implemented from February 2018 to June 2019.

Childcare Management Meeting

A total of 24 childcare centre directors, KRG Childcare Section staff and an accountant with Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton attended an annual management meeting in Kuujjuaq on January 20–21, 2020. Among the important topics covered were planning of a second edition of the community-based Management of Childcare Centres training program (scheduled to start on March 9), the regional human resource and insurance policies for childcare centres, as well as the new annual leave trip benefits program for childcare staff in all the communities.

These amazing ladies, along with many more individuals at every childcare centre in every community, are making Nunavik’s childcare network a real success.

TO CONTENT HOME

TO NAVIGATION

Notre Page Facebook

Facebook

Saviez-vous que depuis le 26 avril les Services de garde à l’enfance du Nunavik ont leur propre page Facebook!

Nous vous invitons à aller la découvrir et à la partager avec vos amis sur Facebook.

Edition spéciale 2020-2021 du calendrier des cuisiniers des centre de la petite enfance (CPE)

NunavikFoodGuideThumbnail.fr

february2021

Saviez-vous que depuis 2005 les cuisiniers des CPE utilisent un calendrier fait sur mesure produit par la commission scolaire Kativik Ilisarniliriniq (KI) pour les aider dans la planification des repas et des menus des enfants?

Voici la page du mois de mars de l’édition spéciale 2020-2021. Nous vous invitons à consulter la version intégrale du calendrier et même l’imprimer si vous le voulez.

Télécharger le document (PDF, 3,7 Mo).

Credits: Kativik Ilisarniliriniq, Marthe Paris (consultant), Émilie Vaissière (Nutritionist) and Layla Marchand (Marché Daoust).

Joyeux Noël et Bonne Année 2020!

 christmas

Programme de formation Gestion d’un CPE – deuxième édition

Au cours de la semaine du 9 mars 2020, des directrices de centres de la petite enfance (CPE) de l’ensemble du Nunavik étaient à Kuujjuaq pour entamer la deuxième édition du programme de formation communautaire intitulé Gestion d’un CPE. Au total, 11 participantes ont assisté à la première semaine de formation. Le programme porte sur les communications, le leadership, le rôle de gestionnaire dans un CPE et les façons de mieux exprimer la culture inuite dans le contexte d’un CPE.

Le programme s’échelonnera sur un peu plus d’un an à raison d’une semaine de formation toutes les six semaines environ. Chaque séance de formation d’une semaine sera organisée dans une communauté différente. Les participantes qui réussissent la formation obtiendront un diplôme d’études collégiales.

 03 26 directors training photo

Le programme de formation Gestion d’un CPE a été élaboré par le cégep de Saint-Félicien avec le soutien de nombreux partenaires dont l’Administration régionale Kativik, la Kativik Ilisarniliriniq, le Gouvernement de la nation crie et la Commission de la santé et des services sociaux des Premières Nations du Québec et du Labrador. La toute première édition du programme de formation s’est déroulée au Nunavik de février 2018 à juin 2019.

Réunion de gestion des services de garde à l’enfance

Vingt-quatre directeurs de CPE, le personnel de la Section des services de garde à l’enfance de l’ARK et un comptable de la firme Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton ont pris part à la réunion de gestion annuelle qui a eu lieu à Kuujjuaq les 20 et 21 janvier 2020. Parmi les sujets importants qui ont été abordés, il y a eu la deuxième édition du programme de formation sur la gestion d’un CPE offert dans la région (début prévu le 9 mars), les politiques régionales concernant les ressources humaines et les assurances des CPE ainsi que les nouveaux avantages sociaux concernant les voyages annuels pour le personnel des CPE dans toutes les communautés.

Ces incroyables femmes ainsi que de nombreuses autres personnes des CPE dans toutes les communautés contribuent au succès du réseau des services de garde à l’enfance au Nunavik.

TO CONTENT HOME